NOTD: Essie Nice is Nice

Basecoat, two coats, topcoat



So… today is a simple look, this is Essie Nice is Nice from their “A French Affair” collection for Spring 2011. It’s a perfect lilac/lavender pastel creme.

I picked this one up at Walgreen’s last week, and painted my nails on March 18th, so these pictures were taken after three days of wear… There are some nicks and bubbles, which are all my fault, I know, I know. I just can’t sit still that long! lol The tip wear is caused not by time and use, but I believe it’s because of Seche Vite shrinking, as it’s known to do. Good news, though! It hasn’t worsened at all! Essie has fought off the dreaded Twitter Tip! (You know, the edge you get when you text and type… it’s where polish wears the quickest.) This polish is truly amazing. I love the finish and I am obsessed with the color. It’s perfect against my skin, and it makes my Italian-Irish Confused skin color less red and more tan-looking. Which is always a plus, right? Right. The only con for this polish is a big one. It applies like crap. It was… “gloopy.” Not too thick, thick can be good, but not this. This was extremely uneven. However it does somewhat fix itself with the second coat, but it can get draggy and meh. A thick coat of Seche Vite will even everything out and make it smooth and gorgeous. It becomes completely opaque with just two medium thickness coats. This is a spring basic that needs to be in every girls collection.

One thought on “NOTD: Essie Nice is Nice

Leave a Reply

