Interview Number Two NOTD: China Glaze Below Deck– Swatches, Photos, Reviews

Yay, interviews! So, I got called back for another interview! Which is never bad news. I got all fancied up again (I’m usually bohemian/pirate/hippie chic), and officed up my nails. I used China Glaze Below Deck from the Anchors Away collection.

COLOR: This is a medium/dark dusty purple cream. It’s definitely not a true taupe or mushroom. I feel this is a faded, dusty purple. The picture is true-to-color.

PIGMENTATION: Below Deck is very well pigmented. It only took two coats for bottle color and full opaqueness.

APPLICATION: From what I can remember (as I was nervous) this applied like a dream. It dried super quick, but not so fast that I couldn’t work with it.

WEAR: I didn’t keep this on for too long, because I had many many many other polishes to try, so I couldn’t say too much for the wear, but it lasted at least 48 hours with no tip wear or chips. Which is still something.

Final Thoughts: I loved the color, I loved the formula. I can’t even begin to say enough good things about this. If you can find it, buy it right then and there. I’m not raving over this right now because I’m honestly feeling pastels and neons, but I can’t wait for fall to bring this baby out and rock it.

This product was sent to me for review by either China Glaze or it’s public relation company. For further information regarding this review, please see my Disclosure Policy.

2 thoughts on “Interview Number Two NOTD: China Glaze Below Deck– Swatches, Photos, Reviews

Leave a Reply

