NOTD: OPI Pirates of the Caribbean collection: Stranger Tides– Photos, Swatches, and Review

Well, lookie what I got! This is Stranger Tides from OPI’s summer brights collection. While these aren’t bright, even in the least, they are still oh so summery. I bought two from the collection, one which I will post later this week– Mermaid’s Tears. I have it as a pedicure right now, and seeing how I never have and never will show pictures of my feet (I hate feet. I positively detest them.) I will do MT as a mani in a few days.

COLOR: A dusty sage green cream. It looks almost gray in the bottle, unless you really do put it up against a gray. Once I put it on it became much more green to the eye.

PIGMENTATION AND APPLICATION: This is very pigmented, it would’ve been opaque in just two coats, but I needed four to even everything out. The unevenness is strictly an issue with myself, my hands shake a lot 😉

WEAR: The picture you see above is after four days, so it’s safe to say the wear time is phenomenal. Almost no tip wear at all. One little chip on my right pointer finger is all.

FINAL THOUGHTS: This is a must have. It’s murky gray-green beauty is a stunner, and a perfect spring and fall color. I want a darker version of this. A perfect khaki military green is now on my lemming list.

Leave a Reply

