China Glaze Island Escape Collection: Cha Cha Cha — Photos, Swatches, Review

Picture taken after four days of wear. That’s right! Four days! No chips!

GOLDEN APPLE GORGEOUS. Cha Cha Cha is a beautiful baby from the Summer 2011 Island Escape collection. I’m not a green kind of person, but the past few weeks I can’t get enough of the earth tone on my nails! Now, the shimmer in this can come off slightly frosty, but just throw on some gold jewelry and it becomes absolutely stunning.

COLOR: Bright and brilliant green with dazzling gold shimmer.

APPLICATION: This went on smooth and opaque in just two coats.

WEAR: I wore this for four days and there were no chips or wear at all. I didn’t use a base coat or topcoat.

I don’t know how this pares up in a Dupe Off against Zoya Apple, but I intend on finding out soon. If you own Apple and/or Cha Cha Cha, let me know what you think! I think this color is unique enough that it’s a must-have.

Leave a Reply

