Some LA Colors showed up in my mailbox.

So, lets see what I got!

Splash | Nearly opaque in one coat. Opaque and super glossy in two coats. A deep sky blue. Super pretty.

Treasure Island | This one was thick and gloopy. Kinda gross, actually. This picture was two coats. This would look stunning over both black and white, but you’d need to have a nice, thick topcoat.

L.A. Colors Nail Polish Remover Pads | These things are awesome. While it’s not a revolutionary concept, this is the only product besides Deborah Lippmann’s Stripper To Go mitts that I like. I’ll have to look and see if there are other scents, but for on-the-go polish fixes, these are the best. They leave your nail hydrated and clean. The only downside is that the container dries out fairly quickly. I try to put the top on as fast as I can, and I have put a little bit of nail polish remover in it since to liven it up a bit.

 

For the dollar store price, you can’t really beat the quality. Splash is an excellent color, and the remover pads are excellent. Treasure Island can be passed up on though.

 

These products were sent to me to be considered for review. For more information, see my Disclosure Policy.

 

Leave a Reply

