Fashion Roundup: 2012 Critic’s Choice Movie Awards!

January 12th was 2012’s Critic’s Choice Movie Awards! Let’s take a look, so I can go to sleep and prep for tomorrow’s GOLDEN GLOBE AWARDS! First up today? A newcomer to this blog!

Berenice Bejo — The French actress who starred in The Artist sparkled in a deep blue Elie Saab cocktail dress. Unfortuneatly, it just didn’t wow. The top was too lose and the waist just didn’t flatter. The deep V-neck didn’t flatter her chest, either. The shoes were all wrong.

Photo removed.

I think this is pretty blah makeup, but she’s still so pretty. I feel like she’s just warming up though. She holds promise, and I still really want to see her movie.

Busy Philipps wearing a hot pink dress! She loves color, and she can pull it off! She looks amazing. Unfortunately, I can’t find anything on this dress. If you know who designed it, lemme know in the comments.

So. Pretty. Hot pink lips and baby blues. Pretty, glam, and classy. She has candle-lit type look going on. Fresh and fun!

Charlize Theron looking stunning in a rippled, tiered black Azzedine Alaia dress. I just love the silhouette it gives. It’s so interesting because it the top looks so different. The tiers are hard to see, so I don’t know exactly what’s going on here, but I like it. Hate the shoes, but I’m not sure if anything else would look okay.

Not really a fan of the braided bun, it’s kinda shaped weird, but the makeup is amazing. Fresh and natural while still highlighting all of her features.

Chloë Moretz Ahh, little Chloë again! This outfit wasn’t as impressive as her People’s Choice outfit. This Chanel dress was kinda too busy for her, and it’s just okay. It didn’t seem to fit the vibe of the event. Gorgeous shoes though.

Once again, amazing makeup. Pretty much the same as the day before, very natural and youthful. No copper shadow today though, just a light dusting of blush and some mascara. Balm or gloss tops it off. She’s also wearing the same nail polish as the night before! I thought she was polish-free, but she’s using a skin tone nail polish. Cutest 14 year old ever? I think so.

Diane Kruger Looks summery in this Prada gown. She paired it with a hot pink Prada clutch. While I wanted to like this, it just looked awkward. Her boobs looked Barbie-ish. Like… clam shelled? Sounds, stupid, but the dress did not do her figure any justice. The lighter yellow sash looked awkward and is short in the back. I love the shape of the print of the darker yellow though. And the pink clutch? Where’d that come from?

Her makeup looked gorgeous though! A soft rose pink lipstick, defined yet natural eyes. Love it. Mascara and a little blush. Love it.

Elizabeth Olsen is bright in a sunny yellow dress. The piece by Emilio Pucci is a touch too unflattering. I wish it were tailored better. Notice how everyone is wearing nude shoes?

Hello sunshine! She looks so pretty. Her hair looks amazing, her makeup is simple and gorgeous.

Emma Stone is sticking with green this week! This amazing navy-and-emerald keyhole gown is by Jason Wu. I love this dress. It’s not the most dazzling, or anything. But it’s pretty, and she looks pretty in it. It’s actually a navy dress with a green floral/tree/plant print.

Emma looks too pretty. I can’t take it. A navy/silver/black cat eye, peach lips and matching cheeks? Perfection. Her brows are perfect and I want her hair. One thing I just noticed was her earrings. They’re blue! I don’t know what they are, but they’re something unexpected. Love it.

Kirsten Dunst I never feel like I spell her name right. She’s wearing a bow and lace and flowers sheer Dior dress. I first thought it was a shorter version of the dress Diane Kruger wore at the Unicef ball, but Diane’s was Emilio Pucci. Which is good, because in a Fashion Faceoff, Kirsten would’ve won hands down. This dress is art. I love this. Jimmy Choo shoes stand on their own without competing with the dress. Simple accessories and I’m in love.

Here’s a picture in different lighting so you can see the bows and tiers. SO PRETTY.

BEST DRESSED NOMINEE

And her makeup? PERFECTION. Hair? PERFECTION! I love a hot pink lip with a black dress. A light sweep of blush and some mascara and she’s out the door… on to the red (well, gray…) carpet.

Michelle Williams looked amazing in a Chanel mermaid/wrap dress. This fits her so well, and she wears it without it overwhelming her. Her accessories didn’t compete with the dress, and well… it’s Chanel. Love it.

BEST DRESSED NOMINEE

Simple rose makeup to complement her skin and golden hair. Her eyelashes look phenomenal.

Stacey Kiebler is a vision in white. This Giorgio Armani dress is tight, which means its’ unforgiving, and yet she looks perfect. Simple accessories, bangles and simple earrings, and a gorgeous Marchesa clutch.

BEST DRESSED NOMINEE

Soft and playful makeup highlighted her natural beauty. I’m not the biggest fan of her hair, but it’s her signature hairstyle. I actually wish she had an asymmetrical lob. But, that’s my personal opinion.

Viola Davis is red hot in this Raoul dress! It flatters her so well, and I love the color! Oh, and I adore her hair.

BEST DRESSED NOMINEES:

  1. Stacey Keibler
  2. Michelle Williams
  3. Kirsten Dunst
I think I have to go with Stacy on this one. That form fitting white is hard to pull off. And it’s just so pretty. The only negative is that she came as a plus one– on the arm of George Clooney. But THAT DRESS.

WORST DRESSED NOMINEES:

  1. Chloë Moretz
  2. Diane Kruger
  3. Elizabeth Olsen

For worst dressed I think I’m going to have to go with Chloë. It was kind of unflattering, it was bulky around the shoulders, while almost everyone was wearing floor length summery gowns (except Kirsten, but she can.). Chloës was just too gothic for the evening.

FINAL VERDICT:

BEST DRESSED: STACY KEIBLER

WORST DRESSED: CHLOË MORETZ

Now that it’s 4 AM, it means TODAY IS GOLDEN GLOBES DAY!

Leave a Reply

