KONAD FUNTIME! | Playing with m79 and China Glaze’s Kinetic Candy and Zoya Dove

Hello everyone! My brother is in high school and currently has the Baby Think It Over. If you don’t know what it is, google it. Needless to say, I wish he’d rather have a real baby right now, and it’s 27 hours into the project. Anyways, I was bottle feeding the “baby” during this manicure, and boy, was it a fail. Although, really, it would’ve been anyway. I used an actual Konad polish and wasn’t prepared for the pickyness of it (more on that later). So… yeah. I did miss Konading though. Should get back into practice.

My… workplace injury is a little better, but it’s right on my knuckle! It’ll take a while, I think. This is China Glaze’s Kinetic Candy from their Electropop Spring 2012 Collection. It’s super gorgeous. On my ring finger I have the ever-so-trusty Zoya Dove.

And here we have white happy puffy clouds stamped over Kinetic Candy with Konad Special White polish, and stormy clouds printed over Dove with China Glaze Concrete Catwalk. Which is kind of sheer to stamp with, but I thought it’d be better than Recycle. I still find it too harsh to look like “real” spring storm clouds. Stamping with the Konad polish was different, and the clouds are too big to fit comfortably in any direction. The polish wasn’t bad, in fact it was easier, but it’s just not what I’m used to. A lot of people at work and around the workplace (well, I work at a theater in a mall.) loved it, but I wasn’t too big on it. I’m too much of a perfectionist (except when it comes to cleanup) and that middle finger was glaring at me.

Here’s the other hand, which went ever so slightly better. Or worse, depending on how quickly you noticed the absence of the “stormy” nail. I got distracted while painting and noticed as I was stamping that they were all blue. I went with it. Too bad the stormy one wasn’t my ring finger. That’d send a message, I think. 😉 And yes, that’s another boo boo. XD I’m covered in cardboard cuts.

I was feeling spring-y so I went for it! I like it, but I wasn’t happy with the quality. Kinetic Candy was phenomenal. And it looked pretty good on me as well. I’ve already reviewed Dove, I think…. but if not, it’s a super dreamy medium-light gray. Kinetic Candy is a robins-egg-blue color with some gray in there. Less green than For Audrey types, and less gray than Sea Spray, but only just. In fact, think of Sea Spray without the shimmer, and a touch more blue. All colors mentioned here are must haves.

Have a nice day!

~ Britni Rose

2 thoughts on “KONAD FUNTIME! | Playing with m79 and China Glaze’s Kinetic Candy and Zoya Dove

  1. Pingback: I Won a Contest! Sally Girl Spring 2012 Scented Pastels Collection — Swatches and Review « Kettle Rose

  2. Pingback: China Glaze eCollection | Photos, Swatches, and Review | Kettle Rose

Leave a Reply

