China Glaze Crackle Glitters! Swatches and Photos

  • GOkay, so I finally got to swatching the new Crackle Glitters collection! Busy holiday weekend, how has your been?

L-R: Gleam Me Up, Glam-More, Luminous Lavender, and Jade-d

Picture taken in direct sunlight while I absolutely hate the feel of crackle with no topcoat, it looks so velvety and warm, even if it’s a blue or other cool color. They crackle quickly, and they dry super quick, for those who don’t know crackle. While I liked crackle when Black Shatter first came out, I got super sick of it really quick. But this is different. It woke me up. Instead of really looking like crackle, it looks like parted glitter, if that makes sense.

  • Gleam Me Up: Bright sky blue
  • Glam-More: Bold fuchsia
  • Luminous Lavender: Luscious light purple
  • Jade-d: Radiant bright green

I definitely agree with these descriptions, now that they’re on my nails and dry.

The Glam-More is truly the most velvety, I want to try it over Zoya Harlow and see what happens. I also want to try Jade-d over a holo like L8R G8R and see how that goes together. Luminous Lavender is pretty, but takes a back burner to the other three. Gleam Me Up is a super pretty color that I think I’d like over white, maybe a slate blue like Sea Spray or Kinetic Candy.

The texture of these are perfect. Thick enough to cover the entire nail with an adequate amount in time for it to crackle well, but not so thick that it doesn’t spread. At first Gleam Me Up, Jade-d, and Luminous Lavender look pretty sheer, but when they crack, all the glitter “huddles up” into opaque velvety goodness. Glam-More is by far the most opaque. I’d actually like all of these colors, with these textures/finishes, in a “full” nail polish.

These polishes are fantastic matte, but look how pretty these little sparklers are with a topcoat.

HELLO SPARKLES! These are one of the more livelier glitters I’ve seen. They sparkle so much. They’re mostly one color of glitter, I think. I’m not sure if there’s some silver, or if it’s just so shiny.

These are released in May!

 

That’s them! So pretty. Changed my mind about crackle. Little islands of glitter. So amazing.

~ Britni Rose

Leave a Reply

