China Glaze Summer Neon Collections | Photos and Review

Hello! It’s finally starting to feel like summer here, so it’s only fitting to present you all with the Summer Neons collection from China Glaze. I was sent some of the collection, and out of the five they sent me, I was absolutely surprised in which ones I liked and disliked!

Hang Ten Toes is a warm, deep, neon pink with a brilliant iridescence. These pictures are true to it’s brilliance to the eye. My favorite of the bunch, by far. Even in 1000% humidity it still applied very well, and dried down to a satin/semi-matte finish, like any neon will. This girl is bright, and fun, and so summer. Also, did you notice it was pink? Yeah, I seem to be warming up to shades like this one. It’s one of those colors that give you an instant tan.

Under the Boardwalk is a deep fuchsia creme. Very sheer, this was three coats and near-opaque. It dries down to a “rubber” semi-mette finish. I don’t really care for this one. Application and everything was fine, but I’m just personally not a fan of the finish or the color on my skin.

Ride the Waves is the same finish as Under the Boardwalk, a sheer, deep cobalt blue. Dries to a semi-matte finish, and a good application. The second picture is with four coats.

Orange You Hot? is a neon orange with silver shimmer. The formula on this was atrocious. The picture above was the best I could do. It’s the color of Cheetos or the fake powder stuff in macaroni and cheese. I’ll try thinning this a little bit, and try again. I really wanted to like the color, but we’ll see.

Love’s a Beach is a hot pink shimmer with a spectacular inner glow. The second, blurry picture is just to show off how brilliant this polish is. My second favorite. It’s so bright. SO bright. It near burns your eyes. It’s gorgeous. And it’s pink. I think I should go to the doctors…

Either way, this collection is in stores in June, and retail for $7 a piece. I strongly recommend Hang Ten Toes and Love’s a Beach.

Have a wonderful day!

Britni Rose

(These products were sent to me to review. For more information, please refer to the Disclosure Policy. Thank you.)

One thought on “China Glaze Summer Neon Collections | Photos and Review

Leave a Reply

