Spring 2013 | Estée Lauder Dilettante Nail Polish | Photos, Swatches, and Review

Hi everyone! I hope you had a good and safe holiday! Today I have a polish from Estée Lauder from their Spring 2013 collection called Dilettante. I put this on at work quickly, and figured I’d photograph it before I messed it all up.

IMG_7409

 

Dillettante is a gorgeous bright sky blue. The photo above is without topcoat. This polish dries down to a wicked glossy finish. Absolutely gorgeous. However, getting there is a bit of a pain. The formula is wicked streaky, uneven, and kind of thick. Not even after a while does it level out. It’s super iffy. I added a coat of China Glaze Fast Dry Top Coat to see if that’d help. It didn’t, really.

IMG_7419

 

This is with topcoat. You can see the unevenness here, especially on my ring finger. The color in this picture is a little lighter than in real life.

IMG_7420

 

This is more like it’s off-camera appearance. At first I really felt it was close to China Glaze For Audrey, but it’s more like OPI What’s with the Cattitude from the Shrek collection. Zoya Robin is more… intense(?). I guess that’s the word. For Audrey is too green, but only ever so slightly so.

I’m going to go finish cleaning the Christmas aftermath disaster zone that is my house. Have a great day!

SIG 12 ATTPT 1

Leave a Reply

