China Glaze Cirque du Soleil Collection | Creative Fantasy | Photos and Review

Hi everyone!

Today I have Creative Fantasy from the China Glaze Cirque du Soleil collection.

IMG_7311

IMG_7312

Creative Fantasy is a beautiful purple grape jelly. It’s not this sheer in person. Applied okay, but jellies are always a challenge for me to get them even. This is two coats.

Okay, so… if you’ve been paying attention and reading my press release posts, you’ll see that I stated that this was pretty much the one color I didn’t want from this collection. I’ll have you know this is the first one my eyes went to, and the first I picked up. The coral and Hanging In The Balance (?) – the sky blue – were ones I kept picking up and putting down, when in the end I walked out of Sally’s with Creative Fantasy, Water You’re Waiting For, and Running In Circles. (Reviews to follow). I love this polish, and while I haven’t had time to wear it any longer than a few minutes for swatches, I intend to soon, once holidays are over and Spring colors become acceptable at work. I’ve read other reviews of this polish, and they say that this and another in the collection dry to a semi-matte/rubber finish, but mine dried down to a nice gloss. Nothing spectacular, but certainly not matte.

This is a good polish to pick up. I haven’t really seen too many colors that are similar, and I certainly don’t have anything like it.

Availability | Ulta and Sally’s

SIG 12 ATTPT 1

Leave a Reply

