China Glaze Avant Garden | Swatches, Photos, and Review

Hey guys! Another quick post! I got ahold of the Avant Garden collection- FINALLY. I feel like I’m so behind on getting these polishes! I haven’t even had time to shop. There must be something wrong with me! Anyway, I finally just gave up and ordered them on TransDesign. I only wanted seven of the collection, so I just got all seven at once.

IMG_8276 Budding Romance, Dandy Lyin’ Around, Fancy PantsIMG_8296Keep Calm, Paint On, Mimosas Before Manis, Snap My Dragon, Sunday Funday

IMG_8318 IMG_8319

Budding Romance is a dirty, dark spring green. A little more dirty/olive than grass green. I’d be willing to say Army Olive Drab? It seems to have an almost jelly finish in photos, but it looks like an opaque creamy shiny goodness.

IMG_8330 IMG_8331Dandy Lyin’ Around is a bright, true, shimmery white. This and Keep Calm, Paint On were the two in this collection I needed right off the bat, before even seeing swatches online. And I was not disappointed. The formula on this is great. Not even for a white or a pastel, but a good formula in general. Only the absolute slightest of streaking. So shimmery and pretty and *sigh* perfect.

IMG_8337 IMG_8338Fancy Pants is a indigo purple creme with tons and tons of pink, light blue, and gold(?) shimmer. So freaking gorgeous. Perfect formula. One coat.

GUYS. GUYS. I bought a purple. I. Bought. A. Purple. It’s just too pretty. I don’t even have words.

IMG_8341 IMG_8350

Keep Calm, Paint On is a pastel sage/mint color with near-white light blue-green shimmer. So pretty. Again, no words. Much more flattering on my skin in person, vs. flash. The formula was just okay. I mean, better than their other spring mint, Re-Fresh Mint by far. But still iffy. The shimmer helped, I think. Still, it was worth it. Two coats. Also, great (historical) name!

IMG_8351 IMG_8356 IMG_8352

Mimosas Before Manis is my favorite of the collection. It’s a perfect coral/melon with tangerine shimmer. Just look at that perfection. The formula was flawless. In love.

IMG_8359 IMG_8360

Snap My Dragon is a neutral red with hot pink crazy shimmer. SO glowy and soft and pretty. Again, let the pictures talk.

GUYS. GUYS. I bought a red. I. Bought. A. Red.

IMG_8363 IMG_8365

Sunday Funday is a color I wish I had liked more. It’s a sky blue with a sheer-ish, streaky formula. It runs straight to your cuticles. It’s darker in person, it looks neon here. It’s like the color in the bottle near the sticker tag. I wish it were neon. It just doesn’t stand up compared to the previous ones.

Overall, great collection. Sunday Funday wasn’t up to par with the others, but is still a good polish in the end. Have you gotten any of this collection?

xoxo
Britni Rose

Leave a Reply

