Trend Report: Emerald | Smashbox Limitless

Limitless1

One of this year’s colors is EMERALD. I have a couple products that are excellent examples of the gorgeous trend.

First up is Smashbox’s Limitless 15 Hour Wear Cream Shadow in Neptune.

Limitless2 Limitless3 Limitless4This shadow was so creamy and opaque. I’ll definitely be using this a liner and shadow base. I think it’d look amazing under Urban Decay’s Junkie eyeshadow. It’s definitely a blue emerald, basically teal.

I didn’t try this for a whole 15 hours, but I think it’d stay with only minimal fading. I didn’t have any issues with creasing, but I don’t usually have that issue and I set it with an emerald shadow.

I’ve never tried anything from Smashbox, but I think I’ll check out some of these other cream shadows. They don’t budge and they’d be great as liners or as a boost of color to your shadows.

Available: $19 at Sephora

xoxo
Britni Rose

Disclaimer: Products featured in this post were provided for review. All reviews are honest and in no way influenced by anything other than my experience. Go here to view my full official Disclosure Policy.

One thought on “Trend Report: Emerald | Smashbox Limitless

Leave a Reply

