Lancome Rouge In Love 146 Miss Coquelicot and 381 Violette Coquette

 

Today I have some Lancome lipsticks for you guys! I just got these after drooling over them for a long while. I couldn’t decide between Violette Coquette or 377 Midnight Rose… I went with Violette Coquette. But it was close.IMG_8549IMG_8550 IMG_8554

146 Miss Coquelicot is a poppy red creme. Super opaque, but it doesn’t sit heavy on the lip. I have, like, continuously dry lips, so they’re always flakey, and most of the Rouge in Love colors just put a spotlight on those problem areas. This one does not.

381 Violette Coquette is a vivid, true purple. This actually is the exact color in the photo- normally purples end up a completely different color. This one, plus my natural lip pigmentation turns it a gorgeous rose color after a while, even though it starts out that bright purple.

The whole Rouge in Love line is extremely comfortable. It claims to have 6 hour wear, but I find it to be more like 4, then a light stain is left for a while. However, I apply a layer, blot, then use my finger to press setting powder over the entire lip and super lightly blending it out, so it is a thin layer of powder setting the color underneath. Then I apply another layer, blot, then I’m on my way. Using this method I can get any lipstick to last at least six hours. When I wore Rouge in Love in 377 Midnight Rose home from work using powder in between layers, it lasted for 14 hours with only a tiny bit of fading around the edges. I had to use two different eye makeup removers to get it off. I thought I had a permanent lip tattoo. So maybe that isn’t the best way to wear these, especially if you plan on changing your lip color sometime in the day!

So, yeah, rambling contained. These lipsticks feel super light, like a balm, just like Lancome claims they do. They don’t dry out my lips, and my lips are suuuper sensitive. The come in a ton of colors, and they have a gorgeous, gorgeous packaging to them. They last a long time, and fade evenly down to a stain. The only downside is that if you have texture to your lips, a la Angelina Jolie, or they’re just temperamental and flaky, a few of the lighter colors, and maybe even some of the darker ones, will make those lines and problems stand out a bit more.

Available: $26.50 at Lancôme counters everywhere. All colors (that they’ve released so far) are all permanent shades.

xoxo
Britni Rose

One thought on “Lancome Rouge In Love 146 Miss Coquelicot and 381 Violette Coquette

  1. Pingback: Lancome Rouge In Love | Zizzle

Leave a Reply

