New Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Lipsticks in Vengeful Red and Potent | Swatches, Photos, and Review

My lovely lady at Bon Ton let me see these new pretty lipsticks and I almost bought them all. I only bought two. And pre-ordered another. I don’t have a problem, I swear.

Anyway, these are über moisturizing, extremely shiny, and have amazing, gorgeous, more modern packaging. Take a look.

IMG_0318The packaging on these are so, so sleek. They’re magnetized, with no visible magnet, meaning the magnet isn’t going to jump out and run away. The midnight blue looks classic, and the gold is just so luxe.

IMG_0323Potent is a warm, classic ladylike pink. It’s so smooth and moisturizing, really.

IMG_0331 IMG_0334

IMG_0326

Vengeful Red is, well… a vengeful red. A glorious, beautiful, perfect crimson red. This is maybe the best formula of a red I’ve ever used or seen in my life. A constant-wear for me right now. Not drying at ALL. It’s perfect. AND SHINY. I don’t think I can convey enough how absolutely glossy these are. It’s like vinyl on your lips. And hey, a free teeth-whitening while you’re at it.

IMG_0357 IMG_0356 IMG_0343

These are so… juicy.

IMG_0378

One thing that’s a plus for me, but maybe a negative for other people is that these babies stay. And by stay, I mean, they stain. Above is the lipsticks in all their glossy glory, then below is when I wiped with a tissue. While it will smudge if you make it and it will transfer, it’s not going to move unless you make it. Then when you clean up any mess, if there’s any, you’re left with this;

IMG_0389

And another extremely important thing to mention is the smell/taste. I haven’t used a lot of Lauder lip products, almost none, because it smelled like plastic and tasted… just… horrible.

NOT THESE.

Everyone else says they smell like vanilla or some random perfume, say they smell like a strawberry Starburst (aka, the best ones). There’s no discernible taste at all.

11/10 would recommend.

For those keeping track, this is almost my Audrey Dream Color.

These are about $27 or so, I can never remember. But there’s a ton of gorgeous colors, be sure to check them out.

xoxo
Britni Rose

3 thoughts on “New Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Lipsticks in Vengeful Red and Potent | Swatches, Photos, and Review

Leave a Reply

