Lancome Gloss in Love 144 Glitter Mania | Swatches, Photos, Review

Yay! I finally got my hands on Lancôme’s Gloss in Love line. Back when I was working at Bon Ton as a fragrance consultant, I kept wandering over to Lancôme to play with makeup/not work, and I really only liked two or three of the glosses, and knew I’d have to have this. It’s a peachy coral. I can’t not own a peachy coral.

IMG_0327 IMG_0328 IMG_0380

First up— the packaging. Not anything super unique, but come on. How James Bond do you feel when opening these? (Answer: really James Bond-y. It’s awesome.) You don’t twist or pull, you just pop the button and it jumps open just a little bit, and then you pull out the wand. The “vacuum” or whatever really seals the gloss and wand in, so I’m not concerned about if the button pops in my purse at all.IMG_0381 IMG_0382Next — the wand. It’s not Lancôme’s usual “heart-shaped” applicator, it’s more of a “C” that really hugs your lips, the tip and back of the applicator works very well for corners and the Cupid’s bow.

IMG_0383 IMG_0385 IMG_0387

Gloss in Love 144 Glitter Mania is a very pigmented, super sparkly pink coral with lots and lots of shine. Look at the shine in these pictures. Wowza.

Hello sparkles. The middle picture was an outtake, but it really showed how sparkly it is. Gorgeous color, great formula. Not the best gloss I’ve ever used, I think the Juicy Tubes still hold #1, but the formula doesn’t sting dry lips, or burn in general, it lasts forever. And while it doesn’t moisturize much, your lips feel much more comfortable with this, than without. As for smell and taste, I can’t tell that there is any, or nothing that really stood out.

These are $21, 24, 27 or something like that. I say worth it.

xoxo
Britni Rose

One thought on “Lancome Gloss in Love 144 Glitter Mania | Swatches, Photos, Review

Leave a Reply

