Etsy Shop Review: Little Sparrow Co. Lipsticks and Lip Jellies | Photos, Swatches, and Review

Hello everybody! Today I have four lip colors from Jessica over at Little Sparrow Co. on Etsy. She was so kind to send me some of her products for me to review, and I hope that you’ll be sure to check her out.

87K8O

First I want to talk about the packaging. A few things to know about me. I like clean. I like blue. I like white. I like uniqueness. I’m a stickler for fonts. And most importantly, I love birds, especially sparrows (due to my love for a certain band and the fact that the lead singer of said band has a son named Sparrow James). I collect anything that shows or says “sparrow”. So that’s that.

But being unbiased as an awesome reviewer, the packaging is clean and extremely professional, which is always great to see from a “small” brand.

Okay. Now to the goodies. Jessica sent me four shades of “unusual” lip colors, which I love. Let’s take a look. First up is Blueberry. Be sure to click on all the pictures for full size.

IMG_0470IMG_0471 IMG_0479 IMG_0587 b1NKk IMG_0584Little Sparrow Co.‘s Lip Jelly in Blueberry is a medium blue shimmer, almost metallic, and very opaque. The formula on this one is amazing. It tastes fine (no taste to note at all), and doesn’t smell like anything to me, though I’m not exactly sensitive to any scent except sunscreen. I find it to me ever-so-slightly moisturizing, due to it’s slightly slick texture. It doesn’t slip or wear quickly, but it feels more like a balm or a gloss on. As you can see, with my lips, which have all those Angelina Jolie wrinkly things (haha), it can appear patchy in pictures, which isn’t so in person. But if you were wearing this to a party, you may want to consider a liner. Below, I have it over Urban Decay’s Clash eyeliner/shadow pencil.

N3Tg6 6f164Blueberry takes the neon-ness of Clash down to a bright aqua blue. Just something super fun. ALSO: Blue lipstick makes your teeth still look white! There’s no such thing as too blue to whiten, I suppose.

IMG_0488 IMG_0491 IMG_0489 IMG_0490

Next up we have a lipstick Gold Medal. The lipsticks are way more opaque (gloriously so!) than the Lip Jellies, and have an amazing formula as well. Less slick feeling, but no more drying than the Lip Jelly formula. Both are ever-so-slightly-moisturizing.

IMG_0596 IMG_0594

Gold Medal is an opaque antique yellow gold, bordering slightly in the bronzy territory. It’s pretty metallic and somehow very sexy! I never would’ve thought that gold lipstick would look so good on me, but it does! WHO. KNEW. It’s gorgeous. That’s about all I can say. It’s amazing. I will find a way to wear this as any other everyday “normal’ lipstick, where people will have to look twice to get it.

IMG_0492 IMG_0493 IMG_0495Next up is a lipstick in Lilac. It’s a baby pink… lilac color. As in, the color of lilacs in the spring. It’s extremely opaque and actually really pretty, even though it’s about as light as Viva Glam Gaga, which looks horrible on me. That’s more pink than this though. Again, perfect formula.

IMG_0599 JeDYi

Lilac. Is. Gorgeous. Opaque, soft, feminine, and wears well. I don’t have anything close to this, for sure. Absolutely beautiful.

IMG_0480 IMG_0481 IMG_0482IMG_0589 IMG_0588

Nature’s Kiss. Perfection. Absolute perfection. It’s a lip jelly with the same properties as Blueberry, but it’s a perfect pine green. Ugh. Too pretty. Just go buy it, people. Just go. As with Blueberry, it’s not patchy in person, just in pictures. No liner is required, but hey, why not. Here it is over Butter London’s Jaded Jack, a lime green eyeliner.

6iLk5 KHGBAJaded Jack makes it look a little chalky and uneven, but it’s still so cool.

ST. PATTY’S DAY APPROVED.

Little Sparrow Co. Lip Jelly | $5.50 each
Ingredients: Sweet Almond Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Candelilla Wax, Shea Butter, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Yellow #5, Blue #1, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene

Little Sparrow Co. Lipstick | $5.50 each
Ingredients: Sweet Almond Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Candelilla Wax, Shea Butter, Pigment Violet, Titanium Dioxide.

Some of her stuff now has Avocado Oil too.

PLEASE NOTE: ALL PRODUCTS IN THIS SHOP ARE COMPLETELY VEGAN- AND CRUELTY-FREE. CONTAINS NO FLAVOR OR FRAGRANCE ADDITIVES.

I’m super excited about this shop. Her products are super affordable and suuper fun. There’s another lipstick (Nude Peach), and five more Lip Jellies (Lemon Curd, Oh My Papaya, Rust, Raspberry Tart, and Cherry Pop). She also has a highlighter, shadows, and blushes (including a blue blush, which I’ll have to invest in for Halloween, methinks.).

There’s also a shadow called To Repay a Debt, which looks like a beautiful minty, near-Tiffany-blue shimmery goddessy color. Which would look amazing as a lipstick… Other ones I want are Miracle Child, Dance on the Pier, Baptism, False Prophet, and Columbian Sky.

Be sure to check out Little Sparrow Co.—it’s definitely worth the price for the formula, they have great packaging, wonderful customer service, and amazing, unique colors.

xoxo
Britni Rose

Disclaimer: products were provided to Kettle Rose for Review by Little Sparrow Co.

4 thoughts on “Etsy Shop Review: Little Sparrow Co. Lipsticks and Lip Jellies | Photos, Swatches, and Review

Leave a Reply

